Trim Tuesday! Eating Out on Plan!!!!!! -VIDEOS

I did a live video today over at my Healthy Living Group

 

I saw on the back of my Joseph’s Lavash Bread that when counting carbs you should always subtract the fiber from the total carbs. I’d never heard of this before so I looked it up.

On the website for UCSF Diabetes Education Online they confirmed this. They say that fiber is a carbohydrate that is already counted in the total carbs. Because our bodies cannot digest fiber you should subtract it from the total carbs.

That’s why for this fat meal at Chipotle you should count the total carbs as 7g rather than 16g because there are 9g of fiber. 16g total carbs – 9g fiber = 7g total carbs.chipotlesmeal

Leave a Reply

