Face Scrub & Serum

Recipes at the bottom.

Today, as I was getting ready to record a video and putting on my makeup, I noticed that my face needed some help.

I had clogged pores, redness, crepeness and dry flaky skin.

I’ve always had dry red skin around my nose.

Normally I would’ve just washed my face and that’s it.

I thought maybe I needed to try some more diy essential oil beauty recipes.

I am going to be giving a free & short online class on how to use the Young Living starter kit for beauty so I’m trying out the ones I want to talk about.

Here’s the Face Scrub I made and then tried today.

tmp_2017051815172444914.jpg

I will use it every other day for 2 weeks. I’ll update the after pictures as I go so we can all see how it’s working.

 

Here’s the Face Serum.

tmp_2017051815212045786.jpg

This is very soothing after the scrub. I will be using this everyday once or twice a day for 2 weeks. I’ll also update the progress pictures.

before and after.jpg
This is the beginning of my 2 week experiment with this scrub and serum. You can see that the serum really increased circulation by the redness. It went away after about 10 minutes. 

Face Scrub

1/4 c Baking Soda

1 tbl Aloe Vera Gel

1 tbl Grapeseed Oil

1 tbl Castile Soap

5 drops Purification Essential Oil

4 drops Lemon Essential Oil

2 drops Peppermint Essential Oil

1/2 t Water

Mix all in a close-able glass container (must be glass, citrus oils react with plastic).

Use about a teaspoon amount and gently scrub onto your face with a wet washcloth.

Let set on your face 1-2 minutes.

Rinse face well.


Face Serum – this recipe is based on a 1/3 oz rollerball bottle

10 drops Lavender Essential Oil

10 drops Frankincense Essential Oil

10 drops Lemon Essential Oil

Top off with Jojoba oil

Apply to face, neck and chest daily.

 

 

Leave a Reply

